Core Faculty

The ACJ’s programme is conducted by a top-flight fulltime faculty drawn from varied backgrounds in collaboration with distinguished adjuncts and guests from journalism, other professional fields, and the academic world.

Nalini Rajan, Dean of Studies
Key Issues; Deprivation; Identity Politics; Democratic Practices and Institutions

Nishat Ahmed
Television Production, Field and Studio; News and Current Affairs; Documentary Features

News Reporting, Writing and editing for the New Media

Ajit Bhaskaran
Television news production; studio production, show formats, packaging; media convergence

Mohan Ramamoorthy, Associate Dean
Reporting and news writing for Web; journalism skills for a digital-centric newsroom and for leveraging social media.

Devadas Rajaram
Multimedia, social media, mobile journalism

Anjana Krishnan
Research Associate

Maharajapuram S. Ganesh Viswanathan
Audio Techniques and Podcast

Shalini Shah
Feature writing, editing and creative non-fiction

Madan Mohan
Editing, creative writing, page layout and design, and the best practices that go into new-age journalism.

Anisha Sheth
Reporting, writing and editing for Print and New Media

Akash Poyam
Feature Writing

Askar Ali Baig
Trainer, Broadcast

Dilip Kumar N C
Trainer-Web Techniques and
Web Administrator

Sathish S.G
Associate Trainer, Broadcast