Guest Lecturers

Allissa V. Richardson

Assistant Professor of Journalism at the Annenberg School

Ben Kreimer

Journalism Technologist

Carrie Brown

Head of the Newmark J-School’s M.A. in Social Journalism program

Charlie Beckett

Professor at The London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE)

Cindy Royal

Director, Media Innovation Lab, Texas State University

Jeff Jarvis

Director of the Tow-Knight Center for Entrepreneurial Journalism & The Leonard Tow Professor of Journalism Innovation

Kannan Gopinathan

Activist and ex-IAS officer

Konstantinos Antonopoulos

Visual journalist and former senior interactive producer at Al Jazeera English

Mark Little

CEO and co-founder of Kinzen

Michael Epstein

Immersive Media Producer at Walking Cinema

Nic Newman

Senior Research Fellow at the Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism, Oxford University

N. Ram

Director, Kasturi & Sons Ltd

N. Ravi

Director, Kasturi & Sons Ltd

Raju Narisetti

Publisher at McKinsey Global Publishing

Sarah Jones

Deputy Dean, Computing, Engineering and Media, De Montfort University

Sarah Marshal

Head of audience growth, Vogue Global Network, Conde Nast

Scilla Alecci

Head of ICIJ's Asia Desk

Shubhranshu Choudhary

Knight International Journalism Fellow and the founder of CGNet Swara

Soumya Swaminathan

Chief Scientist, World Health Organization

Steven Rosenbaum

Executive Director of the NYC Media Lab

V. Krishna Ananth

Professor, Department of History, School of Social Sciences, Sikkim University, Gangtok

Yusuf Omar

Mobile journalist and co-founder of Hashtag Our Stories